Tags

, , , , ,

I visited the Volks store in LA yesterday!! I’ve mostly been buying stuff from the Volks website but I haven’t visited the actual store all year until now. It’s great not having to deal with the shipping price…but I almost forgot about California’s  8.75% state tax. Oh well.

Visiting the Volks store was a belated birthday/Christmas present for myself. Of course going in I had to still shop on a small budget. Damn student loan bills!! There was an older lady shopping in the store when I arrived that I got jealous of. She was in the upstairs Super Dollfie area ordering a FCS doll. Beside her where two hand carts full to the brim with doll goodies. UGH!!

What I was mainly after at the Volks store was getting some 1/6 dolls and rooting hair. Before traveling in I made a list of what I needed. Everything but one item was in stock and another item I changed my mind on. But before I get into what I got I want to show my photo space pictures.

The photo space was on the first floor this year. Probably because a lot of the 1/6 dolls which use to inhabit the bottom floor are being discontinued  😦   As you could see it’s a christmas theme like last year. I brought Tsuzuki (MSD Mario) and Agony (Sei Tenshi) with me on this trip.

Lounging on the gigantic bench.

“mine…mine..MINE!!”

That’s the end of my photo space pictures…

Now here’s my stuff!!!♥

Got this neat little booklet for free. Shows information about all the types of Super Dollfies. Information like how tall they are or how to get them.

What I came away with.

Starting with the Dollfies. From Left to right: Volks New EB J (natural skin), EB Excellent base body A (Light skin), New EB B (Light Skin), and an EB Mini A (Tan) body.

Rooting hair: Pale blue, Green, White, and Silver.

Another DDH-02 head for Saiyuri. Going to make this her mad face.

And finally the Neo-guy B type heads and some more dollfie water wax because I’ve run out.

That is all that I was able to get. I wish I could have gotten more 1/6 bodies because the EB line is being discontinued :(. I was told my the sales person that the reason why their being discontinued is because their no longer popular in Japan. This makes me sad because I was just getting more into the 1/6 dolls. I think other Volks dolls will still be around (Dollfie Plus/ Neo go Teens/Neo Go Guy and Momoko). Hope they all don’t faze out because I prefer Volks 1/6 dolls versus Obitsu. That’s just my opinion though.

Thanks for reading!! Have you been to the Volks store?? If so tell me about your experience!! 🙂

