Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Time to make the hood!

asn14

Sewed up the hood with fold detail and some red inside lining.

asn15

Like the tunic, I ended up making this part twice. My first hood ended up being too tight and a little too small for Marius’s head.

asn20

Forgot to sew in the beak!! I found an interesting Assassins Creed hood tutorial on Pinterest which explains how to properly make a beak for the hood. I’d link it here but it looks like the original link from the Deviant Art page disappeared  😦 .

asn21

The beak is easy to add on. One thing that the Pin mentioned was sewing in a piece of bent metal to help keep the beak pointed.

asn22asn23

Done!!

asn24asn25

Fits good!

From here I when ahead and sewed the hood onto the tunic.

asn26

Almost forgot to add those lapels…

asn37asn38

Also the part in the tunic.

asn28

Now I’m starting on the…maybe there the tails of the costume?

asn31

It’s the bottom half of the assassins robes. I found an excellent example on Pinterest of a cosplayer whom made their own costume. I used this example to make them for Marius’s costume.

More to show in the next post!!!

