Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Continuing on….

asn33

Started on the assassin robe tails I think their called? Also sewed up the breeches.

asn34

This part was pretty easy. I just cut out the shapes and lined them with white fabric. I made a sort of belt for the tails to wrap around my doll’s waist at his breeches.

asn35

It’s all starting to come together!!

asn36

Trying on for size.

asn37

Lapels…

asn38

Cut and sewed the opening.

asn5

Ordered some cheap boots off eBay for the costume. I think they were 9 bucks. Unfortunately I ordered the wrong size in my haste get them shipped out.

asn39

I accidently ordered SD17 doll sized boots. Marius is regular SD doll so the boots are too big but I’ll still make them work.

asn40

My work so far!!!

asn41

The sash is just a piece of imitation velvet.

asn42

Now its time to craft the assassins symbol/belt.

Stay tuned!!

